Leesburg’s 2024 Business Award Winners Announced

2024 Leesburg Business Award WinnersLeesburg, VA (May 1, 2024) – On Wednesday, the Leesburg Economic Development Commission, along with Mayor Kelly Burk and members of the Leesburg Town Council, honored outstanding Leesburg businesses and business owners at the annual Leesburg Business Awards. The event was held at the Home2 Suites by Hilton – Leesburg.

Nineteen businesses and individuals were nominated for awards in six categories. The winners are as follows:

Community Ambassador Award – celebrates a business or organization that contributes its time, talent, and resources to promote a positive image of Leesburg. Candidates go beyond the daily routine of their work to reach deeper into the Leesburg community to assist others, locate or grow a business, bring attention and recognition to the community as a business location, and/or tourist destination that is a safe place to locate, live, and explore.

Winner: ResQ BBQ

Innovations Award – celebrates a business or organization that executes an innovative business venture, unique product development, or other cutting edge business practice.

Winner: Double X Archery

New/Expanding Business Award – celebrates a new or expanding business that either registered as a new business or expanded their current operations/investment in Leesburg. The successful candidate will promote the unique business culture of Leesburg while acting as a pioneer in enriching the Town’s future.

Winner: Burn Boot Camp Leesburg

Arts and Culture Award – celebrates a business, organization, or individual that contributes to or actively supports the arts within the Town of Leesburg.

Winner: The Global Local

Non-Profit/Philanthropic Award – celebrates an organization that serves or benefits Leesburg residents and/or businesses and demonstrates, through direct involvement, exceptional commitment to the community. Examples may include providing resource support, financial support, and/or leadership to enhance the quality of life in Leesburg for residents and visitors. This organization should be a registered charitable organization or be incorporated as a nonprofit organization. This is the inaugural year of the Non-Profit/Philanthropic Award.

Winner: The Ladies Board of Inova Loudoun Hospital

The George C. Marshall Award – celebrates an individual who has demonstrated an exemplary commitment to the community above and beyond business contributions. Entries in this category are awarded to community leaders who have demonstrated leadership, vision, and community service that our esteemed George C. Marshall would have admired. Individuals are not required to be Leesburg residents but must be connected to a Leesburg business or organization.

Winner: Alexandra Gressitt, Thomas Balch Library

Nominees in the Community Ambassador, Innovations, New/Expanding Business, and Arts & Culture categories were eligible for the new People’s Choice Award where the public is invited to vote on their favorite business nominee.

Winner: Yudrio, Inc.

Leesburg’s Department of Economic Development, along with the Leesburg Economic Development Commission and Leesburg Town Council, would like to congratulate all of the award nominees and winners.